Until Next Time …

On the eve of one of the most exciting seasons in years, it is with great sadness that I must hang up the boots and put Roo Beauty on the indefinite injury list. I am heading off to Tanzania to volunteer on a development project for the next 12 months, and it is unlikely I will get the chance to keep up this blog. I intend to resurrect Roo Beauty upon my return to Melbourne, but if a week is a long time in football, a year or so will seem like an eon.

So, to the staff, players and devotees of the North Melbourne Football Club, thank you for providing me with the inspiration behind Roo Beauty over the past 15 months. It has been one of my life’s great pleasures to be able to share my musings about this truly great football club. Thanks also to Lady Shinboner, for her editorial consultancy, guidance and patience. And most importantly, thanks must go to you – my readers, commenters, twitter followers and friends – for your support and encouragement along the way.

Until next time,

Reverend Shinboner.

5 Comments

Filed under Other

5 responses to “Until Next Time …

  1. Daniel

    I will miss your blog because it was one of the few football ones worth reading. Sometimes I agreed with what you wrote, other times I didn’t, but either way, you always provided something that was worth reading.

    Thank you for your work, and good luck in Tanzania!

    Cheers
    Daniel

  2. Jo

    It’s this time of year that the footy commentators do their “predictions” for the season. I’m by no means a footy psychic – far from it – but I’ll throw in a prediction here, Rev. I reckon there’s _no way_ a whole season will go by without a single post from you – even if it is from afar (and … ahem… out of touch!). While you might not be quick to respond to the latest chicken video scandal or equivalent, there’s bound to be SOMETHING that spurs you to put your two cents worth in.

    And when it occurs, I look forward to reading.

  3. Natasha

    Good luck Rev, we’ll be cheering for you here at the games 🙂

  4. Ed

    All the best in Tanzania. I hope they cover Friday night games live! I’m sure the fellas will do you proud.

  5. Damo

    How’s the Tanzanian branch of the NMFC supporters club coming along?

Leave a Reply

