NMFC: My club

I have awoken from my off-season slumber with a jolt. A jolt of inspiration, of passion, of leadership. James Brayshaw and Brad Scott have just launched North Melbourne’s debt reduction campaign. And they’ve nailed it.

As a supporter of this great club, all I want is to be connected to something real. To be a part of the team. To see the boys run out onto the field and feel like they’re mine; that they’re representing me. To know in my heart that when success comes, that I contributed to it.

The North Melbourne administration have just given me that opportunity. The opportunity to invest in the success of my club, to see it grow, and to be a part of it.

I’ve made a Premiership Pledge. Now I can sleep at night, knowing that when my boys from Arden St make it to the Grand Final, I get to share it with them. I get to be a part of it.

No other club can offer such a privilege. No other club is so accessible.

North Melbourne is a boutique club. With history, with spirit, with leadership.

This is my club. And I’m proud to be a part of it.

4 Comments

Filed under Off Field

4 responses to “NMFC: My club

  1. Put beautifully. It’s important that clubs realise they represent the supporters, and to feel a part of the club is essentially what we want. It can get lost amid the business-media aspects of the game. A Richmond supporter living in Footscray, have to admit the Dogs are also very much community minded. Here’s to North being debt free one day!

  2. Nicola

    Hear, hear. Weighing-up my options being an interstate supporter I currently do not have the minimum 3 game membership so may need to do the old switcheroo to be eligible.

  3. It’s a great deal and has almost convinced a footy fan looking at switching sides to go with NM.

  4. Gus

    It’s a great initiative. Now that the on field future looks secure, the club is looking to secure the financial future too.

Leave a Reply

